Part 15: Practice, Practice ©

Several days have passed and I have been watching the portal with the utmost attention. An opportunity is sure to present itself soon but in the meantime I have been working on my escape skills. In fact last night I finally succeeded in freeing myself from my padded cell by carefully climbing the bars and using my super strength to hoist myself over the rail. The four creatures that dangle above me and have taunted me for months, were now stunned into silence for I had finally reached the height of their lofty perch. However, my success was only to be short lived. Since my landing skills are a little less developed, the thud sound that I made as I hit the floor drew the attention of Mom and Dad. They came rushing in saying “No, no, no!” which made me think they must be pleased that I had finally achieved success but then they kept checking to see if I was ok like my escape was a bad thing. I just can’t seem to figure these people out! What was worse was they put me back in the padded cell which meant I was going to have to start all over again but before I could make a second attempt I was overcome by the sleep agent that permeates the cell and my opportunity was lost. Oh well… practice makes perfect I suppose. I am sure I will have my skills perfected in time for my escape…

 

(All Content on this page is copyrighted by Angela R. Sexton 2012, All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

