Part 13: The Enchanted Doorstop ©

Today the strangest thing happened.  I was on the floor coating some objects with my super spit, just to make sure they didn’t have any bugs on them, when suddenly I was distracted by a shiny spring sticking out next to the doorway.  I wanted to continue my spit coating but for some reason I felt that I must go and chew on this shiny object.  It was so strange; I just couldn’t resist the draw.  Dad even kept picking me up and turning me in a different direction but I kept feeling as though I must turn back. Finally he gave up and moved me to a different room. As soon as he did, the urge went away and I was back to my normal self.  It was then that I realized it must be some sort of spell cast by Ellie and Squirt, which meant that I would have to investigate the matter further. Perhaps my friends at Banana’s house would know… I will most definitely ask Doo Dog on my next visit.

(All Content on this page is copyrighted by Angela R. Sexton 2012, All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

