Part 10: The Padded Cell ©

I think now is a good time to talk about another mystery that has been the subject of my contemplations for as long as I can remember. Every vening, and at least twice a day, I am placed in a padded cell.  It is made of wood but has pads all around the bars and it is guarded by four creatures that dangle above me… There is a pig named Widget, the duck is Quack, there is a frog named Flip and a rabbit who calls himself Blue ecause of his blue jacket.  They taunt me relentlessly but fortunately I have a cell mate called Puff Bunny who is also a rabbit. He is a timid little
thing but we are very close friends and we talk about absolutely everything even if it’s the middle of the night. Recently we have been discussing the possible reasons that I am placed here on such a regular basis and so far the only reasonable explanation we can fathom is that it is some form of superhero training to sharpen my escape skills.  The only problem with me escaping is that it seems there is some sort of sleep agent being used in my cell.  No matter how much I protest, when I am placed inside, it is only a matter of time before I suddenly become unconscious and I don’t wake up until several hours later… so first I must build up immunity to this sleep agent and then I will be able to work on the art of escape.  Fortunately Puff has already developed immunity and he watches out for me when I can no longer resist the pull of unconsciousness… which I am feeling right now as I speak… fading fast… but never fear… I shall return!

(All content on this page is copyrighted by Angela R. Sexton 2012, All Rights Revserved)

Leave a Reply

