Part 6: Baby No vs. The Bug ©

Today started out as an average day… Mom fed me my super serum, removed the stink bomb from my posterior which is another one of my many powers and then put me on the floor for me to do my exercises while she read something called a book.  It was about then that I saw a small black object moving across the floor so I moved a little closer to investigate.  It had six little legs and a round sort of body with squiggly things coming out of its head, which was very odd looking but I didn’t think it would be polite to say anything about it.  After observing it for a few minutes I decided I should ask its name but before I could get the words out, Mom looked up and shouted “BUG!!” It was a bug! Fortunately Stinky Pants from the Nursery had told me that these bugs were in league with my enemies and I knew exactly what to do… Mom had begun searching for a suitable weapon, but I was already in action.  I boldly approached the bug and said “Tell me all you know about the creatures outside or die!”  “I’ll never tell you anything!” he shouted back.  I had no choice then but to dispatch of him so I covered him in super spit and  pened my mouth wide… Mom had found a weapon and was rushing over chanting my name “No, No, NO!” but I had already taken care of the situation and swallowed the evil creature.   I knew I was her hero because she scooped me up in her arms and began patting me on the back.  I tried to tell her it was all in a day’s work but I guess she was just too grateful.

(Content on this page is copyrighted by Angela R. Sexton 2012, All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

