Part 2: Bath Day ©

Well, since my disconcerting encounter with the strange furry creatures I have learned two very important things… First, it seems the creatures are actually some sort of animal and are called Squirt and Ellie.  I know this because I have observed Mom opening the portal to pass food to these creatures and she calls them by name, which brings me to my next discovery. From all appearances it seems that both Mom and Dad are somehow unaware of the evil nature of these animals which can only mean that they have somehow been brainwashed by them…I am not yet sure about Uncle Schmoe. I have tried to communicate my discoveries to them but like I mentioned before… we have a few communication issues. Don’t worry I won’t give up but at least for now, Squirt and Ellie have not breeched the portal again so all is well.  In fact, today was bath day which is one of my favorite activities… it is only on bath day that I am freed of that spongy thing on my butt and the pastel colored space suits that restrain my movement.  Not to mention the fact that I get to splash water all over the place… even mom thinks it’s amazing because she keeps chanting my name, “No, No, NO!”… I just can’t make the splashes big enough for her. Afterwards I get a massaged with this greasy stuff which is a little disconcerting but I suppose it is necessary to maintain the elasticity of my rubber limbs… in the end I feel it is quite rejuvenating.  Well, it’s almost time for me to play Catch Me if You Can with Dad so until next time…

(Content on this page is copyrighted by Angela R. Sexton 2012, All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

